Drafting Like A Boss

Total Word Count: 1228 words

So I decided to attack my horrible first draft of Chapter 1 of Chain Reaction. I’m so much happier with my second draft. However, I’m really regretting posting the prologue and chapter 1 as fast as I did. Because now, I want to go back and add things. Especially some more characterization on Aster’s part or maybe some scenes where Aster has some British-American mishaps. And I honestly think that would be cheating and not fair to my readers. Lesigh, we all have to play with the cards we are dealt I guess.

I really love this second draft though, and honestly working on this draft really confirms my feelings that this is a story that needs to be told despite the lack of kudos and attention. Honestly, I think I need a strong grammar nitpicker and maybe a britpicker as well. However, I don’t want to ask because I’m so grateful for DLE for betaing. I don’t want to disrespect her, I might have to go over it with a TTS reader just to be sure and I’m totally going to hold off posting it until I can make sure my last chapter syncs up with my new chapter.

Anyway, I’m done for today and I’m so happy with what I got right now. So I’m going to just say ttfn and go on my merry way!

Leave a Reply

