Starting From Scratch

Today;s Word Count: 828 words

So I decided to scrap the chapter and start over from scratch. I was bored writing it and I just know my readers will be bored reading it.  I felt like no one wanted to watch Stiles cook Polish pastries.

So I started over and I like this draft better than the last one, but it still needs some work and some polishing up.  I’m a panster, and so I had to do some last minute world building for my witches and oh boy I wish I did that earlier. I don’t know what the hell I was thinking to let it go for so long.

I really hope that everything syncs up well when I write it.  *crosses fingers*  I’m hoping to get this update for FSOBE done by the end of the week and get started on Chain Reaction Chapter 3.

Speaking of Chain Reaction, I’m so surprised at all the favorites and comments I’m getting. I’ve just blown away that someone took the time to read my fic, which is more than a bit unconventional.

Anyway, I’m off to rest today and then tomorrow I will get back to writing.

Leave a Reply

